Destra Garcia releases debut single off first international album

15 Jun

Source: Loop T&T

Destra Garcia has her eyes on the international market with the release of her first international single “Luv with the Riddim”.

The track, produced by two-time Grammy nominated producer/songwriter Drew “Druski” Scott (Zendaya, Teyana Taylor, Fantasia, Tori Kelly), is the first single off of her upcoming international album. The song will be available on all digital platforms June 8, 2016.

Described by her US-based management as a Caribbean-Latina born singer-songwriter, Garcia says the time has come for the planet to see her.

“I knew that this was my calling once I saw my music reach people in other worlds,” said Garcia. “I’ve been fortunate enough to be in this industry for over fifteen years and perform with International artists. They are listening. The people are listening. Now I want the planet to see me.”

A release from her management says Garcia’s huge following is mainly attributed to her “light yet aggressive” sound that reflects not only life in Trinidad and Tobago but also many corners of the globe.

“I wanted Destra to stay true to her roots,” says two-time Grammy nominated producer Druski. “When I visited Trinidad I fell in love with the authenticity in the people and culture. Trinidad is such a vibe. I wanted to capture that vibe and give it a little mainstream appeal. It’s still Destra but Destra evolved.”

As one of the Caribbean’s most coveted live performers, Garcia plans on introducing her new sound onstage as well.

“I think my current fans and new fans will appreciate what we are doing with this sound,” said Garcia. “It’s me, just a new and improved me that’s ready to mash up the world one stage at a time.”

“Luv With The Riddim” will be available on all digital platforms including iTunes, Spotify, Amazon, Tidal and Pandora to name a few. The song begins to impact radio in June just in time to heat up the dance charts. In addition, Garcia will be debuting “Luv With The Riddim” on the road with the following tour dates below:

6/5 – St. Vincent
6/11 – Antigua
6/12 – New York
6/17 – Houston
6/18 – Boston
6/24 – Los Angeles
6/26 – Aruba
7/2 – St. John
7/16 – St. Lucia
7/30 – Tortola
8/1 – Anguilla
8/6 – Edmonton

 

Follow our Blog for updates, and Visit us at:

Metro Caribbean Official Website

Metro Caribbean Twitter Page

Metro Caribbean Instagram Page

Metro Caribbean Pinterest

Leave a Reply

