Nicki Minaj Advises Young Women To Know Their Worth & Speaks About Empowering Women In TIME Interview

28 Apr

Source: VIBE

As you may already know, Nicki Minaj has recently graced TIME’s prestigious 100 most influential people of 2016 cover, the story was penned by her Svengali and Young Money head honcho, Lil Wayne.

The “Moment 4 Life” rapper was honored because of how vocal she is in expressing her views on race, misogyny and sexuality. And in true Nicki fashion, she doesn’t keep mum on empowering young women everywhere. A short video accompanied the article, where she gives girls everywhere a good batch of life advice in regards to equal pay and gender inequality as a whole.

nicki

“One thing I learned along the way in business is the necessity for you to be unapologetic about asking for how much money you deserve,” she affirms in the video. “I pushed myself to be better with my showmanship, but I also decided, you know what? I want to be compensated well.”

nicki2

In Nicki’s eyes women should never, “be ashamed to ask for the top dollar,” she said. “If I’m great at what I do, I can’t be denied…some things may be overlooked but no one can deny my brand, and that’s the words of wisdom I would give to other young women.”

Get inspired and watch the full clip below:

Follow our Blog for updates, and Visit us at:

Metro Caribbean Official Website

Metro Caribbean Twitter Page

Metro Caribbean Instagram Page

Metro Caribbean Pinterest

Leave a Reply

